Sixteen92; Toasted Marshmallow

everyone’s favorite hot chocolate topping, gooey marshmallows lightly toasted over a campfire. Can be worn alone or layered with any of the Hot Chocolate Bar fragrances.

I wanted to like this but apparently Toasted Marshmallow does not work on my skin at all, or maybe my sense of smell is totally off because instead of tasty marshmallows, this perfume smells like the inside of a new cab to me – yes, cabs rather than a car because cabs have that sort of strange smell that I can’t stand. Sure, it starts off smelling sweet and pretty normal at first, but within seconds, you can detect the cab smell underneath the sweetness and it is off-putting, at least for me.

I tried layering Mexican Hot Chocolate over Toasted Marshmallow, and the experiment was sort of a fail, because Mexican Hot Chocolate managed to cover up the sweetness of Toasted Marshmallow, yet it did not mask the unpleasant cab smell. Ahhh, this one just doesn’t work for me.