moon child | when you look up in the sky and hope to get a reply

01 toe – two moons
02 mae – the sun and the moon
03 bruno mars – talking to the moon
04 something corporate – me and the moon
05 billie holiday – I wish on the moon
06 josé gonzález – this is how we walk on the moon
07 andrea bocelli moon river
08 angelina jordan – fly me to the moon (acoustic)

it’s one more year, one more step to the edge
still lost and alone, still unsure of my place on this earth
but I’ve learned; maybe not a lot, but I tried; maybe a tad too little
so when I look up into the sky and take a breath
and see that you’re there high up, I try to reach out for a fleeting spark
there’s no fallen star and no shards of moon
only silence and the songs about the moon people have written.

Leave a Reply

