being natural is simply a pose

Are you super lazy? Do you want your no-makeup makeup look to reaaaally look as though you have zero products on your face instead of obviously looking like you have tinted moisturizer/bb cream on, or low-key contouring. The second kind of no-makeup natural looking makeup takes me forever to do at times, because you have to keep things light and subtle, which is probably harder than doing a whole full face because there you don’t to be subtle and draw your eyebrows on as tiny individual strokes or blend your eyeshadows until your eyelids scream for mercy.

Here’s my less than 10 minutes lazy person routine (if we’re excluding the time it takes for me to pop in my contact lenses, change my Spotify playlists ten thousand times, or stopping to spot clean my makeup palettes/brushes)

Continue reading