caffeine in an iv drip | a mixtape about coffee

because sleep deprivation is a thing that never ends. Even when I wasn’t working, I was still not getting enough sleep, and now that I am back to joining all the mindless zombies and their daily grind, the sleep deprivation is much worse.

01. J. S. Bach – Coffee Cantata, BWV 211, iv Aria: Ei! Wie schmeckt der Kaffee süße

02. Garbage – Cup of Coffee
(it took a cup of coffee to prove that you don’t love me)

03. Blur – Coffee and TV
(so give me coffee and TV)

04. Black Flag – Black Coffee
(anger and coffee, feeding me)

05. Bob Dylan – One More Cup of Coffee
(one more cup of coffee ‘fore I go / to the valley below)

06. Ella Mae Morse – Forty Cups of Coffee
(I’m drinking forty cups of coffee, forty cups of coffee)

07. The Ramones – I Wanna be Sedated
(hurry hurry hurry before I go insane)

Leave a Reply

