Lush; Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner

I have to admit, I have a lot of body lotions, body butters and whatever else they want to call it, in my collection, ranging from indie brands to the mid-range sort of stuff. To be honest, most of the lotions are just languishing away in my cupboard because I’m a lazy person and who really has the time to go around slathering creams every single day, amirite. Okay, granted, I don’t have super dry skin that needs daily lotion-ing and I can get away with not moisturizing until my elbows feel dry.

So what is a lazy bitch to do? Well, in comes Lush’s Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner.

null

LUSH product inventor Rowena made this decadent, rose-scented shower ‘lotion’. She noticed how much she liked the sultry soft feeling hair conditioner gives her hair, so she thought how nice it would be if she could have the same feeling for the body too. With scoops of cocoa butter, cupuacu butter, almond oil and Argan oils, and the fragrant scent of fresh rose petals, this is the most luxurious body softener that ever was (if we don’t say so ourselves!). After washing up, slather yourself all over with this new invention. Rinse, pat dry and revel in supremely soft, rose-scented skin.

With this, I don’t have to suffer through the stickiness you get from putting body lotion on – you know how it feels when you put on hand cream and then had to wash your hands later on? That weird slippery feeling? Well, I hate it, a lot. Which is why I don’t really use hand cream normally, even though I really ought to, with all the hand washing I do daily. So yeah, it feels like this conditioner was made for people like me.

The first time I used Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner, I totally over-applied because I didn’t know it would work so well, I guess. Just a lot of body conditioner rubbed all away, and I left the shower feeling oily and totally slippery. I was ready to write it off but hey, it’s a giant pot and it wasn’t cheap, you know. So I tried it again the next day, going with the ‘less is more’ theory, and yup, I now know why it has good ratings on Makeup Alley.

The body conditioner smells fantastic, like roses, and it really does leave your skin super soft and smooth, especially if you use it after a body scrub. Then you’ll come out of the shower feeling like an entirely new person.

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glycerine, Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis), Cypress Leaf Infusion (Cupressus sempervirens), Brazil Nut Oil (Bertholletia Excelsa), Fair Trade Organic Vanilla Pod Infusion (Vanilla Planifolia), Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii), Stearic Acid, Argan Oil (Argania spinosa), Cupuacu Butter (Theobroma Grandiflorum), Fragrance, Triethanolamine, Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter (Theobroma Cacao), Goji Berry Juice (Lycium barbarum), Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena), Geranium Oil (Pelargonium graveolens), Lemon Oil (Citrus limonum), *Limonene, Cetearyl Alcohol, Citronellol, Coumarin, Geraniol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben

Leave a Reply

