light at the end

Sorry to be so cliched and shit, but I feel like a huge burden has been lifted off my shoulders.

You know what, yeah, I’m irresponsible and choosy and have no real ambitions but at least I’m not going to make myself miserable because of work.

Nothing cuts deeper than knowing you’re expendable, a cog in the wheel and so easy to replace, and what do they give you at the end of your stay? Nothing worth my time or my effort. It’s not that I don’t like the place, the people are nice enough, mainly because they know you’re small fry and you don’t hinder them in office politics, they know your stay isn’t permanent anyway, and it’s easy enough to make you want to leave, and you never feel like you’re appreciated or a member of the team. Idk, maybe I expected too much or I put in too much hope when there wasn’t any to begin with.

But hey, I see the end is dawning and with at least a glimpse of that horizon, I don’t need to feel so bad anymore.

Oh yes, glorious unemployment, you’re in my cards.

Leave a Reply

