Things I Love Thursday


NIGHTWISH, you guys, I went and saw NIGHTWISH live. Fuck, I can die somewhat happy now. But seriously, the best would be if I could go back in time and watch Nightwish with Tarja. Because Floor is a goddess, but Tarja will always be number one.

I bought the VIP ticket the minute it went on sale on Sistic because wtf is the point of working if I don’t buy myself nice things? So I got to attend the Meet and Greet on Sunday, which was fucking awesome, since I got to shake hands with Tuomas (and the rest of the band), and god, Tuomas is a genius composer. And Emppu is so darn cute, plus a total troll during the concert itself :D. Marco’s beard is a thing of beauty, despite not being a beard person. I only wish Jukka was there as well. Oh! And I got to tell Floor that her makeup was awesome!! :DDDD


And one of the more fantastic thing about this gig was that I actually made new friends! :D I mean, I’m the type who goes to shows alone, and then feel all awkward queuing up and going in and then going cray-cray during the gig, and then going back alone, but this time, I got adopted by a group of friends. Because metalheads are the best type of people! :D They were really quite knowledgeable about music and instruments, and I could tell that they had a lot of experience and interest.

Merch I got: a T-Shirt + Poster + a DVD of their live DVD, Showtime, Storytime that one of my new friends was kind enough to give me when he saw that I didn’t bring anything to sign. (I was too awkward to tell him that I planned to buy merch inside for signing purposes; I didn’t want to bring their old albums because Floor wasn’t their frontwoman…)


I’ve been replaying a lot of old Nightwish songs since they didn’t play them during the gig. It was mostly stuff from their newest Endless Forms Most Beautiful album, because duh, that’s the tour name.

The gig setlist:

Before this becomes just a Nightwish love fest, here are some other things:

– Wandered around Haji Lane/Arab Street with a friend, ended up getting lost (my fault), and having ramen for dinner.


– Noel Fielding’s AMA on Reddit~

I’d love to watch his show live, or even pick his brain, because he seems both so fascinating and quirky, but also… vapid?


– Learning that Alanis Morissette loves perfumes too~ And I’m not talking like sponsored shit or mainstream designer stuff, Alanis knows her niche perfumes.


The Big Fat Quiz of Everything, with an awesome lineup: Jonathan Ross, Chelsea Peretti, Jack Whitehall, Mel Giedroyc, Noel Fielding, and Richard Ayoade!


As described by the site, Incredibox is a musical app in which you can quickly and easily create a mix by running a band of beatboxers. And it is freaking fun and time-wasting~ 10/10 would recommend when you’re super bored at work.

Leave a Reply

