our hearts are on the everglow | a mixtape for the notion of eternity

‘inspired’ by a wedding I attended last weekend. because they looked like they were in love, and all I wanted then was to know that they would be together for the rest of their lives – even when he’s old and balding but still lame and overly affectionate, and she would always be radiant in his eyes even when her own are failing her, and she can’t hold her paintbrush steady any longer.

you crazy kids, go forth and be happy.

01 Kyle Landry (piano cover) – A Whole New World
(let me share this whole new world with you)

02 Louis Armstrong & Ella Fitzgerald – Dream A Little Dream of Me
(But in your dreams, whatever they be / dream a little dream of me)

03 Xandria – Now & Forever
(millions of songs all these years in my soul / and when we met I just knew they´re for you)

04 Jack Johnson – Better Together
(and there is no combination of words I could say / but I will still tell you one thing – we’re better together)

05 Ellie Goulding – Your Song (Elton John cover)
(I hope you don’t mind that I put down in words / how wonderful life is while you’re in the world)

06 Patrick Wolf – House
(oh, the greatest peace I’ve ever known / only love makes house a home)

07 Jumaane Smith and Jackie Evancho – La Vie En Rose
(c’est lui pour moi, moi pour lui dans la vie / il me l’a dit, l’a juré pour la vie)

08 Josh Groban & Kelly Clarkson – All I Ask of You
(then say you’ll share with me one love, one lifetime; let me lead you from your solitude.
say you want me with you, here beside you, anywhere you go, let me go too, that’s all I ask of you.)

Leave a Reply

