Things I Love Thursday

Before we get started on this edition of TiLT, let me just say that one of the things I do not like? A lot of people. And in my house. Which will be the main thing happening tomorrow, because the new kid turns 1 month old, and we’re inviting a whole bunch of people to our house to commemorate this event.

Real Life:

It’s Christmas Eve~ and that means a long weekend is ahead! :D Like fuck yeah, no work on Friday and Saturday~!


Meet up with the clique for dinner the other day, at Royz et Vous. It’s a little on the pricey side, but the food is good, and the atmosphere was fun. I got to try halal wine for the first time, and it’s pretty interesting, less bitter than actual wine, and you can taste more grapes…


Our little haphazard gift exchange~ I got a pair of samurai chopsticks, which was kind of fitting, since I’ve been pretty obsessed with Touken Ranbu sword boys, heh.


Speaking of gift exchanges, we had one at the office as well, and I am now the owner of a fruit juice blender thing called Shake n Take. Which… is weird. And also, since we’re obliged to give everyone in our division a small present, I’m loaded with weird crap like notebooks and post-it note pads and coasters etc. Ah, Christmas, the lovely taste of materialism is in the air.


The big boss got us each a box of eclairs from L’Eclair by Sarah Michelle (limited Christmas special), but idk, for the price… it’s not spectacular tasting, but it is so pretty!

Things:
I haven’t picked up my 3DS for quite a while, since I was busy with ebooks and physical books and watching anime on my tablet, but I recently got back into it because I just realised that a whole bunch of games came out recently.

So, what had I bought in just a short span of time?

There’s Hatsune Miku: Project Mirai DX, which is a rhythm game, like Final Fantasy Theatrhythm, but with vocaloid songs instead.

And also Stella Glow, which is like a turn based JRPG. I got the launch edition, so it’s slightly more expensive, but I got the ost and some random key chain + cloth poster… which will remain in the box because idk what to do with them.

Also, this is old, but I found a copy of Pokemon Black, thought it was pretty cheap, and ta-dah, now I’m navigating yet another pokemon trainer in his quest to… idk, defeat all the gym leaders, become the champion, save the world and somehow be a normal kid?

And I’ll be getting this in the mail pretty soon, The Legend of Legacy (redundant title, or what), since I got the shipping notification yesterday. Looks good, though I heard there’s a lot of grinding to do, which…. I don’t mind too much.

Went to the post office to collect my two latest sword boy nendoroid: Kogitsunemaru
Aren’t they both so adorable~ I haven’t unboxed him yet; I’ll probably do so over the weekend, so I can play around with fixing his poses and stuff.

The other sword boy: Tsurumaru Kuninaga has been sent out through the post, but it hasn’t arrived on scene yet.


Lastly, I’ve finally gotten around to looping a charm around my DS, and who did I give the honour to? Why, none other than the super badass looking Shokudaikiri Mitsutada because:
“He is frequently referred to within the fandom as CCP, short for “Candle Cutter Pikachu”, because of a play on the kanji in his name. Shokudai (燭台) means candlestick, and kiri (切) means to cut. Furthermore, the two characters in Mitsutada (光忠) can be individually read as pika (a Japanese onomatopoeia) and chuu respectively.” (source)

Leave a Reply

