Sixteen92; Her Kind

lonely thing, twelve-fingered, out of mind.
A woman like that is not a woman, quite.
I have been her kind.

– Anne Sexton

☾ Notes: tart cherry, sweet almond, bergamot, sandalwood, ambrette, camellia blossom, tonka, sweet myrrh ☽

I’m torn between liking this and wanting to throw it out, but luckily (not really), the scent is so light that it doesn’t even matter.

Okay, the opening was actually pretty good, a smooth blend of bergamot and cherry, until a sort of ‘pee’ smell came into the picture, creeping in like some shady bastard into a store in the middle of the night, basically corrupting the fragrance with a weird plasticky bitterness. I’d blame the almond note, but I’m not too sure, since the notes list many other ingredients as well. Either they’re not prominent at all, or they’re contributing to the weird shit that makes up Her Kind. Also, thankfully, I don’t have to scrub this perfume off because I can hardly smell anything after 20 minutes, and even before that, I had to sniff terribly hard at my wrist to get anything.

Leave a Reply

