a fidelius charm

Have you ever woken up and realised that you said a bit too much last night and now you wish you could cast a memory charm to make the other person forget whatever you told them?

Or just wish that you could turn back time and made yourself shut up?

The allure of having someone so easy to talk to – it’s a blessing and a curse; bottling things up and keeping the cards too close to you is a painful choking thing, but even as you spill the metaphorical beans, you start questioning yourself again, why, why did I tell you the things that I can’t/shouldn’t say to anyone? Isn’t it bad enough that people know more than just your name already?

I wouldn’t exactly say that I’m a secretive person, but it makes me uncomfortable to know that there are people who know what gets under my skin or what makes me tick. I don’t know what exactly I’m afraid of, it’s not like they will use the knowledge against me (I like to think that my friends are trustworthy and awesome), but blabbing to someone who makes you feel easy to talk to? That’s a dangerous habit to form, who knows what else you’ll spill, or who else you’d talk to?

only the dead tell no tales.

Leave a Reply

