on the path of winding


Depending on who you are, there are things I’d never talk to you about, but sometimes I get the opportunity to chat with people who are completely uninvested in you – in the sense that you don’t exactly care what they’d think of you or what they expect of you/the mental image that they have of you. And it’s so freeing, it’s like therapy or something, though you might not get useful advice from them. But it’s still catharsis in a sense, and I think just by talking things through with an acquaintance, I understand my own motivations behind everything that I do, and here are a couple of them:

– I’m genuinely not interested in most people.

– I’m scared of commitment and if it’s possible to leave everything behind and go elsewhere without considering any other factor, I’d do so.

– I see too many people as possible sources of burden.

– I’m afraid of falling seriously sick and not being able to die.

Leave a Reply

