you bring out the best and the worst in me

Dir en Grey, a band that I love and hate at the same time.

Kyo writes beautifully painful lyrics, and when they do slower, emotive songs, my heart breaks. I don’t really like when Kyo overdoes his stage stunts or when he’s screaming in his songs, but that’s just my opinion, because his stage stunts are scary and dangerous as fuck and if I’m not wrong, Kyo isn’t exactly in very good shape… And screamo isn’t my thing.

艶かしき安息、躊躇いに微笑み, (Namamekashiki Ansoku, Tamerai ni Hohoemi), translates as Charming Repose, Hesitating Smile, is gorgeous as an unplugged song, because Kyo’s emotions can come out clearly without being lost in the distortion and noise of the instruments.

Kanji English
手の届かない透き通る闇、
指の隙間から覗きこんだ
この世界に千切れてゆく 赤
細い腕が綺麗な君の嘘
雨に濡れ、
たたずんだ希望も嘘?
朽ち果ての夢で廻る
ハルカカナタ滲む空はただただ暮れる
薄れてゆく存在さえ遅れてゆくまま
無駄に泣いた事に今も
気が付けないまま
ただ怖い風鈴、闇を裂き
生暖かい風と息を殺し
朽ち果ての夢で廻る
ハルカカナタ滲む空はただただ…
昨日までの夜を振り返ればもう…
もう二度と…
光は消え…
叶わない…
もう二度と…
もう誰も…全て消えろ
叫び生きて耐え抜いた痛みと
闇の向こう鈴の元へ
The unreachable transparent darkness,
I peeked from the spaces between my fingers
In this world it gets torn up, red
Those skinny arms are your pretty lies.
Are my rain-soaked
lingering hopes also lies?
The far-off, blurring sky that turns in the
rotted dream just darkens.
Even my crumbling existence is still late
Even now I am unable to realize
the futility of my tears,
just scared. Wind chimes split the darkness
cutting off lukewarm wind and my breath
The far-off, blurring sky that turns in the
rotted dream just . . .
If I look back to every night up to last night . . .
Never again . . .
The light goes out . . .
It won’t come true . . .
Never again . . .
Nobody . . . everything disappears
I live screaming and with unbearable pain
go to the other side of the darkness, toward the sound of the bell.
Leave a Reply

