Bath Sabbath; Dead Winter Dead


the cold, crisp scent of sweet balsam, siberian fir, cedar leaf and a touch of mistletoe. a perfect winter scent.

I expected a sharp stinging coldness, but instead I get sweet pine leaves and a touch of something slightly acidic and sour. To be honest, I am reminded of those generic hand soaps you find in public toilets… which is kind of bad, haha. The sweet balsam note is more obvious in the bottle, though it is also quite prominent on my skin. I was actually hoping for some peppermint or the smell of evergreen trees, but maybe that’s a tad too cliched.

One thought on “Bath Sabbath; Dead Winter Dead

  1. Pingback: now is the winter of our discontent | my ARTOFLIFE

Leave a Reply

