Things I Love Thursday

It’s Thanksgiving~ If we celebrated it here, which we don’t unfortunately or we would have an extra public holiday and who doesn’t love public holidays? Now I have to wait till December to get a break off work.

So what’s so awesome about Thanksgiving despite not living in the US? Well, Black Friday/Small Business Saturday/Cyber Monday sales, of course! :D I’m already making a list of things to buy from all the indie stores. Black Friday, should be renamed to Broke Friday, you know? I specifically paid off my credit card bill the other day to ensure that I could buy all the things~

And speaking of buying things, my Sixteen92 samples just came in! I got samples from the two new collections, the Hot Chocolate Bar collection and the Winter collection.

My bottle of Swarm was missing but a quick exchange with Claire settled things easily~ I will definitely be making another purchase soon because she has some great deals for her Black Friday sales.

 I had my first Toffee Nut Latte of the year~ and idk, Christmas Cookie Latte seems kind of weird to me, will it taste like cookie dough?


I rarely read Buzzfeed articles because most of the time, they’re pretty crappy, but this one? Is freaking cute, and this is coming from a person who doesn’t even like kids 99.1% of the time.

Seeing Ramsay’s gentler, helpful side is reason alone to watch. But the kids are the real stars because they (and the producers in the control room) turn the reality cooking show on its head by making it more heartwarming than cutthroat — they actually are here to make friends. They are more than happy to lend one another ingredients and help during the challenges. They often cry when anyone is sent home because they are sad for their friend. They release piercing screams of delight when a food for the next challenge is revealed (“Yaaaay! Pancakes!”), and collapse on the floor with relief when they aren’t sent home. And there is a visual spectacle: They have to jump to reach ingredients in the pantry and stand on boxes to cook at the counters; the scale is off. Meanwhile, the dishes they make are very impressive and just messy enough to be believable. Basically, everything they do and say is ridiculous, and yet it makes so much more sense than what adults do on television.


I can count on one hand how many shoujo series I have watched and completed and I’m thinking I can add Toradora to this very limited list~ Officially titled Tiger x Dragon, this is a high school anime with elements of romance and comedy, revolving around a bunch of teenagers. The two main characters are Taiga and Ryuuji, hence the title being Tiger x Dragon. Taiga has a crush on Ryuuji’s best friend, and Ryuuji has a crush on Taiga’s best friend, and so hijinks ensue as the two of them try to confess to each other’s best friends…


If you notice that I haven’t been around much on Twitter or even on my blog and you’re wondering why, well, wonder no more. Because my sordid secret is… I have been playing Sims 4 since last week and well… I probably have spent too much time on it already, but still. I’m invested in my Sims’ lives, okay. And I think I will probably play through the next couple of weeks before getting bored and moving onto something else – Steam sales are coming up too~ :D

Leave a Reply

