The One That I Want

I’m no fan of Chanel No 5 – I recognise its place in the fragrance world and its role as the classic floral aldehydic perfume but I don’t really find myself appreciating the scent. But I thought this was an interesting advertisement for the brand, Baz Luhrmann’s style rings true throughout the short clip, from the music to the jewellery and the scene in the theatre house… though all the ‘5’ motifs, seriously? Subtle isn’t the look they’re going for, I see. (People seem divided on the whole Gisele Bundchen as the new face, but hey, it’s better than having Brad Pitt, non?)

Leave a Reply

