Sugar and Spite; Ichabod

creamy pumpkin, 3 pines, moss and dark, raw vanilla

Part of the Sleepy Hollow Trio, which was available for Halloween 2013, is Ichabod, named after the protagonist himself. A pretty scent that leans towards the unisex spectrum, I find this particular scent to be pretty unique. This perfume was also once available in Lysa’s old shop, The Morbid The Merrier, just like Brom. I’m glad it managed to stay in her lineup!

No idea what’s 3 pines exactly, but this pine/woody scent isn’t at all prominent on my skin. I get the barest hint of it in the opening when I first applied in and when I smell it in the sample vial. Immediately after that, I get the moss note, which creates a brackish green feeling, which reminds me of stepping into dark forests even though I’ve never been in a forest. The sweetness of the pumpkin and vanilla is familiar and comforting, toning down the damp greenness with its subtle creaminess. Very interesting and absolutely lovely, I would love for a full size bottle of this one as well! (Even though it has very low sillage and lasts only for a short hour or so on my skin.)

One thought on “Sugar and Spite; Ichabod

  1. Pingback: fire burn, and cauldron bubble | my ARTOFLIFE

Leave a Reply

