Haus of Gloi; Ceremony

Generic picture time because I couldn’t find any images of Ceremony on the Haus of Gloi website and my own sample vial is too shitty to take a picture of.

dusty beeswax candles, frankincense, myrrh, mastic, spikenard, pale honey, a pinch of tobacco and faded musk

I don’t really know how to describe Ceremony. It’s not sweet or bitter or anything, just kind of woody? Like you’re standing in a shop that sells DIY crafts things, like Art Friend? It’s thick and waxy, like the remnants of burned out candles on old altars. Of course, it’s resinous (from the myrrh and frankincense) yet there’s this green vegetal tinge to the overall scent, and beneath all of this stronger notes, I can detect just a tiny trace of soft sweetness, like forgotten musk. This one is really quite unique, I don’t think I’ve smelled anything like this before, what with the unique combination of notes and the scent that is created as a result. I’m also not too sure if I like or dislike it actually! It’s in the ‘eh I can’t tell what is going on’ category for me.

2 thoughts on “Haus of Gloi; Ceremony

  1. Pingback: fire burn, and cauldron bubble | my ARTOFLIFE
  2. Pingback: Sixteen92; Sacré Coeur | my ARTOFLIFE

Leave a Reply

