sixteen92; wicked

It’s not obvious in the photo above, but Wicked has a very pretty shade, the liquid is amber-ish/a light tangerine colour. Also part of sixteen92’s fall collection, Wicked draws inspiration from Emily Brontë’s poem, Fall, Leaves, Fall:

I shall smile when wreaths of snow
Blossom where the rose should grow;
I shall sing when night’s decay
Ushers in a drearier day.

Wicked has notes of three vanillas, dark aged patchouli and almond buttercream. Normally, this would be a scent I’d fall in love with easily, but I’m less than enamored with this one. I suspect it’s the almond buttercream note that makes Wicked smell like burned plastic. The vanilla is a subtle lurker in the background, which sucks because vanilla is usually a very safe note for me – I know I’d probably like it a lot if the vanilla note is prominent.

As compared to Raven, Wicked is much stronger though it’s the weird almond buttercream thing that’s most obvious. Longevity is also around 3 hours, give and take.

One thought on “sixteen92; wicked

  1. Pingback: fire burn, and cauldron bubble | my ARTOFLIFE

Leave a Reply

