who told you a calf to be?

 I veer between wanting more help to clear the backlog of things to do at work and wanting to do everything by myself.

Idk, it feels stressful all of a sudden, not because the work is hard or particularly challenging, but it’s extremely tedious and I’m tired of it already. Day in, day out, I feel like I’m being strangled alive or something. My supervisor and my fellow temps are really nice, but… I think I need to take a breath somehow and just… take it easy or something.

There’s this part of me that is all fired up about finishing all the work as quickly as possible, and the other half of me just wants to coast through day by day lazily, and it’s these two contradicting halves that is causing me the angst, because there just isn’t any balance between the two.

Let’s also add to the fact that there are always one or two people who spoil everything, and I get all irritated for no real reason, because even though they submitted their work late, I should be able to handle it. I just get kind of irked that they’re being so inconsiderate with regards to other people’s time.

Leave a comment