Wiggle Perfume and Sundries; 101

I know it’s technically spring, but since when has seasons affected us here? The days are getting warmer and warmer, and chances of rain aren’t appearing frequently on the horizon. So, to me, that’s summer. And so, I start whipping out my summer-ish scents.

Wiggle Perfume, available on Etsy, has this retro, vintage charm to it. It’s highly feminine, and reminds me of the 1920s/burlesque.

A word about the wiggle: The wiggle is about pushing back against the notion that all our parts are meant to be hard and flat and angular. It’s about realizing how much power there is to be found in the curvy jiggly bits. It’s about spending less time in the gym and more time in the bedroom. It’s about relaxing and letting the good outweigh the bad. Rock what ya got! (It is not, however, about using those bits to get out of speeding tickets. At least not too often, let’s don’t ruin it for the rest of the girls, eh?)

Mae West knew about the wiggle, Marilyn understood…a little wiggle makes the world go ’round.

Notes: This fragrance is a super-fresh, feminine blend of pink grapefruit, peony, cherry blossom, tuberose, and a hint of mint. It’s all cool Pacific breezes and fresh pink florals.

It opens with a strong blast of citrus, the tartness softened slightly by a tiny hint of sweetness slipping through the veil of grapefruit. Slightly after, it tones down somewhat, to a floral bouquet, sweet and bright. The drydown remains the same throughout, and the sillage remains pretty decent all the way till it fades after a solid 5 hours or so.

This is pretty much my go-to summer scent, since I’m not a fan of summer days, I don’t really have a range suitable for the season. I’m not much for matching my perfumes to the seasons either, I like my scent to reflect my emotional landscape instead.

I also like the fact that it comes with a rollerball, which makes it much easier to apply, unlike the other bottles that I have with dripper caps. Those are harder to control, sometimes the perfume just doesn’t come out.

Leave a Reply

